View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:41 pm



Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 Klaustrophobia by Smiker 
Author Message

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
And, If you dont wanna do all that secure stuff, just try to load smktourney1 via practice menu, in cpma, instead of trying to load it via /map in the console. You really should try all options before quitting trying to judge a map, specially when it's streamed. Hurts a lot, not sure if any of you have experienced this ever.

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 1:08 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:35 pm
Posts: 121
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Just to let you know, I still get the same problem I had before and if I remove the .shader file
from the scripts folder it loads with no issues what so ever.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:14 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
kaustic wrote:
Just to let you know, I still get the same problem I had before and if I remove the .shader file
from the scripts folder it loads with no issues what so ever.


Interesting.
What method did you follow? Fresh n clean install via quake 3 pro installer, or via practice menu?
Can you tell me please?

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 3:00 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:35 pm
Posts: 121
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
I didn't. Fact of the matter is I can run any map from the CPMA Mappack in vanilla q3. Your map
should run outside of the mod without crashing my game to the console.
Console read out- Anything that says "in solid" means- as far as the aas is concerned it is inside
of a brush (I had the same issue with a target position entity all I did to fix it was move it up 8
units away from the floor) and the bots will ignore them like they aren't even there.
------------ Map Loading ------------
trying to load maps/smktourney1.aas
loaded maps/smktourney1.aas
trigger_push start solid
item_health_small not reachable for bots at (-1228.0 -2352.0 -275.1)
item_health_small in solid at (1672.0 -2462.0 -214.0)
item_health_small in solid at (1752.0 -2462.0 -214.0)
item_health_small in solid at (224.0 -2384.0 304.0)
item_armor_shard in solid at (1128.0 -2378.0 12.0)
item_armor_shard in solid at (1104.0 -2378.0 12.0)
item_armor_shard in solid at (1082.0 -2378.0 12.0)
item_armor_shard in solid at (1058.0 -2378.0 12.0)
item_health_small in solid at (-240.0 -2336.0 304.0)
item_health_small in solid at (224.0 -2336.0 304.0)
item_health_small in solid at (-240.0 -2384.0 304.0)
ammo_rockets in solid at (-112.0 -2384.0 304.0)
ammo_lightning in solid at (128.0 -2384.0 304.0)
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
trigger_push start solid
Fatal: out of level items
-------------------------------------
32 bots parsed
90 arenas parsed
AAS initialized.
FinishSpawningItem: item_health_small startsolid at (1672 -2462 -214)
FinishSpawningItem: item_health_small startsolid at (1752 -2462 -214)
FinishSpawningItem: item_health_small startsolid at (224 -2384 304)
FinishSpawningItem: item_armor_shard startsolid at (1128 -2378 12)
FinishSpawningItem: item_armor_shard startsolid at (1104 -2378 12)
FinishSpawningItem: item_armor_shard startsolid at (1082 -2378 12)
FinishSpawningItem: item_armor_shard startsolid at (1058 -2378 12)
FinishSpawningItem: item_health_small startsolid at (-240 -2336 304)
FinishSpawningItem: item_health_small startsolid at (224 -2336 304)
FinishSpawningItem: item_health_small startsolid at (-240 -2384 304)
FinishSpawningItem: ammo_rockets startsolid at (-112 -2384 304)
FinishSpawningItem: ammo_lightning startsolid at (128 -2384 304)
-----------------------------------
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
Fatal: out of level items
RE_Shutdown( 0 )
----- R_Init -----

GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
GL_RENDERER: GeForce GTX 670/PCIe/SSE2
GL_VERSION: 4.3.0
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_depth_texture GL_ARB_fragment_program GL_ARB_fragment_program_shadow GL_ARB_fragment_shader GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_multisample GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_occlusion_query GL_ARB_point_parameters GL_ARB_point_sprite GL_ARB_shader_objects GL_ARB_shading_language_100 GL_ARB_shadow GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two GL_ARB_texture_rectangle GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object GL_ARB_vertex_program GL_ARB_vertex_shader GL_ARB_window_pos GL_ATI_draw_buffers GL_ATI_texture_float GL_ATI_texture_mirror_once GL_S3_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_equation_separate GL_EXT_blend_func_separate GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_Cg_shader GL_EXT_depth_bounds_test GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_pixel_buffer_object GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_secondary_color GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shadow_funcs GL_EXT_stencil_two_side GL_EXT_stencil_wrap GL_EXT_texture3D GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_cube_map GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_lod GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_texture_mirror_clamp GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_IBM_rasterpos_clip GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_KTX_buffer_region GL_NV_blend_square GL_NV_copy_depth_to_color GL_NV_depth_clamp GL_NV_fence GL_NV_float_buffer GL_NV_fog_distance GL_NV_fragment_program GL_NV_fragment_program_option GL_NV_fragment_program2 GL_NV_half_float GL_NV_light_max_exponent GL_NV_multisample_filter_hint GL_NV_occlusion_query GL_NV_packed_depth_stencil GL_NV_pixel_data_range GL_NV_point_sprite GL_NV_primitive_restart GL_NV_register_combiners GL_NV_register_combiners2 GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_NV_texture_compression_vtc GL_NV_texture_env_combine4 GL_NV_texture_expand_normal GL_NV_texture_rectangle GL_NV_texture_shader GL_NV_texture_shader2 GL_NV_texture_shader3 GL_NV_vertex_array_range GL_NV_vertex_array_range2 GL_NV_vertex_program GL_NV_vertex_program1_1 GL_NV_vertex_program2 GL_NV_vertex_program2_option GL_NV_vertex_program3 GL_NVX_conditional_render GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SGIX_depth_texture GL_SGIX_shadow GL_SUN_slice_accum GL_WIN_swap_hint WGL_EXT_swap_control
GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 16384
GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 4

PIXELFORMAT: color(32-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(0-bits)
MODE: 3, 640 x 480 fullscreen hz:60
GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
CPU: Intel Pentium III
rendering primitives: single glDrawElements
texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR
picmip: 0
texture bits: 32
multitexture: enabled
compiled vertex arrays: enabled
texenv add: enabled
compressed textures: disabled
Initializing Shaders
...loading 'scripts/uie_icons.shader'
...loading 'scripts/smktourney1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sanctorium.shader'
...loading 'scripts/lightningnew.shader'
...loading 'scripts/explode1.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gfx.shader'
...loading 'scripts/tim.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_button.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_floor.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_light.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_object.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_support.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_trim.shader'
...loading 'scripts/base_wall.shader'
...loading 'scripts/common.shader'
...loading 'scripts/ctf.shader'
...loading 'scripts/eerie.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gothic_block.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gothic_floor.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gothic_light.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gothic_trim.shader'
...loading 'scripts/gothic_wall.shader'
...loading 'scripts/hell.shader'
...loading 'scripts/liquid.shader'
...loading 'scripts/menu.shader'
...loading 'scripts/models.shader'
...loading 'scripts/organics.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sfx.shader'
...loading 'scripts/shrine.shader'
...loading 'scripts/skin.shader'
...loading 'scripts/sky.shader'
...loading 'scripts/test.shader'
...loading 'scripts/nor3dm1_scrap.shader'
...loading 'scripts/dmr3tourney2.shader'
...loading 'scripts/atydm17.shader'
...loading 'scripts/aty3dm9.shader'
----- finished R_Init -----
Loading vm file vm/ui.qvm.
VM file ui compiled to 1124219 bytes of code
ui loaded in 3819392 bytes on the hunk
Found unscripted map: sanctorium
Found unscripted map: ta_7
41 arenas parsed
32 bots parsed
Loading vm file vm/cgame.qvm.
VM file cgame compiled to 786818 bytes of code
cgame loaded in 5380768 bytes on the hunk
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
----- Server Shutdown -----
==== ShutdownGame ====
AAS shutdown.
---------------------------
Z_Free: memory block wrote past end

this means you have a bad shader /shaders - Z_Free: memory block wrote past end


Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:40 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Need a video to prove the map works perfectly on a fresh install? I feel like you were telling me I am lying or allucinating...

As a matter of fact, the entities are too much over 1024 and that's why it drops fatal: out of level items, the item_start_solid are fixed on later versions, the bots run ok from that pk3, the same pk3 i assume you have.

So this error, may be manifested because your gpu, OS or else, and it may be related to the shader, but definitively it can be loaded, consecuently it can be judged. Your install may have something that mine doesnt have kaustic, I dont want to be heavy, but man, take my place for a second, then tell me.
Thanks.

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:23 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:40 am
Posts: 32
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
I also tried the map in Quake Live which take any Q3 maps properly and it crash giving me the same error as kaustic. Personally, I would say to double check everything with your install because if everybody is getting the issue, this is definitively not the others that are at fault.

IMO it should be a bad argument in the shader file but I am no expert in shader and even when trying a few modifications, I couldnt find it.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:50 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:35 pm
Posts: 121
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
I did a search the first time this happened. I found a forum entry in which Ydnar (man who wrote
the shader manual) said it is caused by bad shaders. Hence the reason why it will load no issues
without it. Quake live still uses shaders so there would be no difference. Look you can fix your
map or leave it as is, its no skin off of my teeth. Just trying to help out. And no it has nothing to
with my Vid card , my OS, and I was only specifying those that where listed as in solid and none
of that would keep the map from loading or crash the game but this will(once again)-
Z_Free: memory block wrote past end.
I don't need a video to prove you can run it. I can run it as long as the shader script is removed.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:08 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Sorry then, thank you for your efforts and the help. Its only I cannot understand why me and my brother are able to run it flawlessly, without the need to remove the shader file while the rest of the world...simply seem to be unable to run it at all...

EDIT: Ok, I was able to reproduce your bug, on my machine and OS. I think i'm getting that motherfucker out of the shader file. Thanks to both of you.

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:52 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Ok. This is the correct shader file. Sorry for all of this trouble. Next time I wont doubt of your skills. Apologies.

Attachment:
smktourney1.shader.zip [2.24 KiB]
Downloaded 544 times

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Tue Oct 01, 2013 12:05 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:40 am
Posts: 32
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
and I confirm that it now works! :mrgreen:


Tue Oct 01, 2013 12:14 am
Profile

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
OMG Thank god :) Think you two saved the day for me! :D Thanks a lot!

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:29 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:35 pm
Posts: 121
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Yes it now loads without any problems.


Tue Oct 01, 2013 12:44 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Well, then it would be still legal to update the shader inside the pk3 which was sent to the judges? As far as i know, that's neither an alteration to the map and its not the map file, and since the bug is located in two localized lines (which are each one inside disgrac3_nature/ice and disgrac3_nature/crystal respectively), I don't see any concern with updating of the pk3, do you?

Anyway, here's the video, courtesy of my brother

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... 6L93jemLPg

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:02 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:35 pm
Posts: 121
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
I don't see why there would be a problem with it being it would allow the judges to see the map.
I don't have any issues with adding the fixed shader to the pk3. I want you in the comp as much
as you want to be. I was really hoping the majority of the people that signed up were going to
finish but a good portion never even started. Too bad crayfish didn't finish because I think his
map would've made the top 3 easy.


Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 12:18 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Spain
Post Re: Klaustrophobia by Smiker
Agreed with you, i just wanted to watch my map amongst the finished ones, thought this would be a big map pack to have one of mines inside them, but seems finally it will be a small pack.
I wanted to watch nyoshk entry too, even before the compo started, so i share thoughts with you. Ty again for the help, man.

_________________
Work fast. Pray faster.


Tue Oct 01, 2013 3:11 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.